I am mikek's Blog

The personal blog of Mike Karthauser, who you may know from Brightstorm Limited or the internet.

Getting to grips with GPIO and Raspberry Pi

Getting started with GPIO today. I bought a little kit which had a breakout cable, bread board and some resistors, leds and some switches. The breakout cable is a bit weird meaning I have to do my wiring in reverse in the following tutorial. Will do for now.

I’ve been following Gordon’s Projects, being pretty green when it comes to electronics I started with
A single LED

Here’s my finished project

20130119-230736.jpg

And a close up of the board

20130120-131533.jpg

Due to the breakout cable – I’m running my wiring in reflection with the pin one side being on the right handside of the breadboard. This cable is a bit awkward too as the ribbon gets in the way. An Adafruit cobbler should solve that and make it easier to work out which pin is which

Filed under: raspberry pi, tech

Leave a Reply

mikek on twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

